Listen to Rooted and Buy the CD

Rooted CD front cover picture

Rooted – A Teesdale Suite, the first CD from Cream Tees.

Cream Tees’ first CD, Rooted – A Teesdale Suite, is available from The Witham (click here to see opening hours and contact information) for £5 or from Neil Diment (click here for contact information) for £6 including P&P.

The CD was written by Cream Tees band members and arranged by and with additional material from Ian Stephenson and Sophy Ball.

It contains four tracks, which you can listen to by clicking the Play buttons below. To see an edited version of the première on YouTube, click here.

Track 1: Teddy Boys’ Anthem

Written by Edward Hart-Davis.

Track 2: Cream Tees Schottische

A dance tune written in the Scottish style by Rachel Todd and Ross Wilson with Sophy Ball.

Track 3: Meeting of the Waters

In three parts, inspired by visits to Dotheboys School written by Holly Hughes, Fiona Todd, and Sam Wilson; Bowes Castle written by Alice Peat, Helen Piercy-Mycock, and Ross Wilson; and the “Meeting of the Waters” written by Holly Hughes, Fiona Todd, and Sam Wilson.

Track 4: Teesdale Rambler

A jig set big finale In two parts, the first written by Joseph Fitzgerald and the second, inspired by their visit to The Morritt, written by Tristan Fletcher, Rachel Todd, and Sally Watson with Sophy Ball.